Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Love Book

Nina Solomon
pubblicato da Akashic Books

Prezzo online:
12,47
15,59
-20 %
15,59

"Fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary Kay Andrews will enjoy this grown-up Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, a story of risk, reward, loss, and love" (Booklist).

A Publishers Weekly Pick of the Week and a New York Post Required Reading Pick

It all starts when four unsuspecting women, on a singles' bike trip through Normandy, discover a mysterious red book about love. But did they discover itor did the book bring them together? Somehow the possibly magical Love Book will insinuate itself into Emily's, Beatrice's, Max's, and Cathy's lives, which so far haven't turned out exactly the way society, their families, or they themselves have planned. Along the way, they'll be nudged, cajoled, inspiredperhaps even "guided"in spite of themselves to discover love, fulfillment, and the true nature of being a soul mate.

"The Love Book should come with a warning: Do not begin unless you can afford to finish ittoday. I could not, and did not, put it down. A contemporary Jane Austen, Nina Solomon has written a smart and funny book about what it's like to be a woman, no longer young but not yet old and still single, looking for love in all the wrong places, only to find life. I laughed out loud so often I was downright downcast when I reached the last page and had to give up the good company of these wonderful characters." Beverly Donofrio, author of Astonished: A Story of Healing and Finding Grace

"Happy endings abound in this novel about the power of love and friendship." Kirkus Reviews

"A compelling mix of story lines . . . Plenty of good banter and characterization." Publishers Weekly

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei , Hobby e Tempo libero » Umorismo » Libri per ridere e collezioni umoristiche

Editore Akashic Books

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 01/08/2018

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781617753374

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Love Book"

The Love Book
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima