Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

A gripping debut thriller that introduces a heroine like no other - perfect for fans of Michelle Frances's The Girlfriend and TM Logan's Lies.

You're sixteen, you're pregnant and you've been kidnapped.

If you're anyone else you give in, but if you're a manipulative prodigy you fight back in the only way you can. You use what you've been given against your captors.

You have only one chance to save your life and that of your unborn child. You're calculating, methodical, and as your kidnappers are about to discover, they made a big mistake in abducting you.

What happens when the victim is just as dangerous as the captors?

If you like Michelle Frances, TM Logan, Patricia Gibney, Rachel Caine, John Marrs and Saskia Sarginson then you'll love this dark and gripping thriller.

Praise for The Method:

'Disturbing, fresh, gripping and unforgettable' Heat

'Deft ... refreshing ... Shannon Kirk is a writer to watch' Stylist

'Completely original' Lisa Gardner

'A monster twist' Glamour

'The premise of this novel had me hooked as soon as I read it' Cara Mackenzie

If anyone wants to know how to write a fantastic thriller, this book is it! I can't recommend this book enough!' SILVXR

'Shannon Kirk is now an author I'll be on the lookout for. A 100% recommended read' Lauren's Book Addiction

'It had me gripping on a little tighter to my blanket and keeping my light on full while I was reading' Angel Wings and Petticoats

'To sum up in a few words: buy this book' Hollie in Wanderlust

'I haven't read a book quite like The Method before and I really enjoyed the twist on the damsel-in-distress stories you usually get' Carole Heidi

'I absolutely loved this book. The story was brilliant, there was a real twist which made my jaw drop. The writing was really fresh and just grabs you right from the beginning. I cannot wait to read more by Shannon Kirk and I think we will be hearing big things from this author' Murder She Reviewed

'Fast paced, suspenseful, thought provoking, and at times brutal, plus a twist you will definitely not see coming is what makes this book a must read for 2017' Whispering Stories

'It's nail-biting, intense and has a shock or two in store for readers. I recommend The Method for readers who like to get inside the head of the person in the book. I have never felt so deeply ensconced in the psyche of a character' Book Magnet

'A riveting debut novel ... welcome to a thrilling new voice in crime fiction' Boston Globe

'A dark, literate page turner, utterly compelling. I read it in one sitting' Leonard Rosen, author of All Cry Chaos

'This exciting tale builds to a surprising climax' Publishers Weekly

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Gialli, mistery e noir , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Thriller e suspence » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore Little, Brown Book Group

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 14/01/2016

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780751564327

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Method"

The Method
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima