Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon: Escape to the Riviera for the most irresistible read of 2021

Sarah Steele
pubblicato da Headline

Prezzo online:
2,99

'I was gripped, desperate to solve the mystery of Nancy Moon' Sarah Haywood, New York Times bestselling author of THE CACTUS

'Wonderful. This book is a joy' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestselling author

***'***Two captivating stories of love and heartbreak, stitched together by a trail through Europe in 1962' Gill Paul, author of THE SECRET WIFE

THE USA TODAY BESTSELLER. Set against the glistening backdrop of the Riviera, this is a truly captivating novel about two women whose lives become seamlessly intertwined when they embark on the same journey decades apart. Take a journey and immerse yourself in this year's most irresistible read. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Suzanne Goldring and The Paris Seamstress.

To unravel that long-lost summer, she had to follow the thread...

Florence Connelly is broken hearted. Her marriage has collapsed under the weight of the loss she shares with her husband, and her beloved grandmother has just died. Even the joy she found in dressmaking is gone.

But things change when Flo opens a box of vintage 1960s dress patterns found inside her grandmother's wardrobe. Inside each pattern packet is a fabric swatch, a postcard from Europe and a photograph of a mysterious young woman, Nancy Moon, wearing the hand-made dress.

Flo discovers that Nancy was a distant relation who took the boat train to Paris in 1962 and never returned. With no one to stay home for, Flo decides to follow Nancy's thread. She unravels an untold story of love and loss in her family's past. And begins to stitch the pieces of her own life back together.

** PRE-ORDER SARAH STEELE'S NEW NOVEL THE SCHOOLTEACHER OF SAINT-MICHEL NOW **

'A gorgeous, tender debut' Kate Riordan, author of THE HEATWAVE

'I felt so passionately involved in Flo's journey. A GORGEOUS read' Prima, BOOK OF THE MONTH

'Warm and true... Pays tribute to the heart and backbone of women who support each other when the world turns its back' Stephanie Butland, author of LOST FOR WORDS

Readers worldwide simply adore THE MISSING PIECES OF NANCY MOON:

'If I could give 10 stars I would'

'Heartwarming, uplifting, emotional and immersive, The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon is a must-read, encapsulating the essence of summer like the sun is shining from the pages'

'OMG WHAT A BOOK. Fabulously, beautifully written book.'

'One of the best books I have read this year. It has it all - love, mystery, deceit and a secret. Five stars all the way'

Dettagli

Generi Passione e Sentimenti » Romanzi rosa d'ambientazione storica , Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici

Editore Headline

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 06/08/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781472270085

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon: Escape to the Riviera for the most irresistible read of 2021"

The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon: Escape to the Riviera for the most irresistible read of 2021
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima