Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Only Girl in the World: Booktrack Edition - Maude JULIEN
The Only Girl in the World: Booktrack Edition - Maude JULIEN

Audiolibro The Only Girl in the World: Booktrack Edition

Maude JULIEN
pubblicato da Hachette Audio

Prezzo online:
27,99

For readers of Room and The Glass Castle, an astonishing memoir of one woman's rise above an unimaginable childhood.

Maude Julien's parents were fanatics who believed it was their sacred duty to turn her into the ultimate survivor--raising her in isolation, tyrannizing her childhood and subjecting her to endless drills designed to "eliminate weakness." Maude learned to hold an electric fence for minutes without flinching, and to sit perfectly still in a rat-infested cellar all night long (her mother sewed bells onto her clothes that would give her away if she moved). She endured a life without heat, hot water, adequate food, friendship, or any kind of affectionate treatment.

But Maude's parents could not rule her inner life. Befriending the animals on the lonely estate as well as the characters in the novels she read in secret, young Maude nurtured in herself the compassion and love that her parents forbid as weak. And when, after more than a decade, an outsider managed to penetrate her family's paranoid world, Maude seized her opportunity.

By turns horrifying and magical, The Only Girl in the World is a story that will grip you from the first minute and leave you spellbound, a chilling exploration of psychological control that ends with a glorious escape.

*Booktrack is an immersive format that pairs traditional audiobook narration to complementary music. The tempo and rhythm of the score are in perfect harmony with the action and characters throughout the audiobook. Gently playing in the background, the music never overpowers or distracts from the narration, so listeners can enjoy every minute. When you purchase this Booktrack edition, you receive the exact narration as the traditional audiobook available, with the addition of music throughout.

Dettagli down

Generi Politica e Società » Donne » Femminismo e storia delle donne , Psicologia e Filosofia » Psicologia , Romanzi e Letterature » Diari, Lettere, Memorie , Storia e Biografie » Biografie Diari e Memorie » Memorie

Editore Hachette Audio

Formato Audiolibro

Durata 07:40.40

Pubblicato 08/10/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781549102554

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Only Girl in the World: Booktrack Edition"

The Only Girl in the World: Booktrack Edition
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima