Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Orpheus Descent

Tom Harper
pubblicato da Harper Paperbacks

Prezzo online:
9,14
10,10
-10 %
10,10

A cerebral literary thriller in the vein of Dan Brown, Matthew Pearl, and Sam Bourne, The Orpheus Descent follows classical philosopher Plato on a mysterious journey to Italy that will ignite a conspiracy that burns into the present.

The greatest thinker in human history, Plato, travels to Italy seeking initiation into the Orphic mysteries: the secret to the Underworld known only to the gods. But the knowledge he discovers is terrifying.

Two millennia later, twelve ancient golden tablets secreted in museums around the world hold sacred information known to only a fewthe pathway the dead must follow to the afterlife. And archaeologist Lily Barnes has just found another on a dig in southern Italy. But this tablet is far more valuableand dangerousthan the rest. It holds the key to hell itself.

Now, Lily is gone and her husband, Jonah, is desperate to find her. He knows she is aliveand in mortal dangerand he's willing to go to hell itself to find her. But the deeper he descends on this dark and twisting journey, the more Jonah's fear rises, for not everyone who travels where Lily has gone will find their way back. . . .

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici » Thriller e suspence » Legal thriller e thriller politico , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Legal, Thriller e Spionaggio

Editore Harper Paperbacks

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 27/05/2014

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780062305299

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Orpheus Descent"

The Orpheus Descent
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima