Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Prisoner of Paradise

Rob Samborn
pubblicato da TouchPoint Press

Prezzo online:
0,00

A man on the brink of insanity traverses present-day and Renaissance Venice to save his soul mate from eternal purgatory.

The world's largest oil painting. A 400-year-old murder. A disembodied whisper: "Amore mio." My love.

Nick and Julia O'Connor's dream trip to Venice collapses when a haunting voice reaches out to Nick from Tintoretto's Paradise, a monumental depiction of Heaven. Convinced his delusions are the result of a concussion, Julia insists her husband see a doctor, though Nick is adamant the voicewas real.

Blacking out in the museum, Nick flashes back to a life as a 16th century Venetian peasant swordsman. He recalls precisely who the voice belongs to: Isabella Scalfini, a married aristocrat he was tasked to seduce but with whom he instead found true love. A love stolen from them hundreds of years prior.

She implores Nick to liberate her from a powerful order of religious vigilantes who judge and sentence souls to the canvas for eternity. Releasing Isabella also means unleashing thousands of other imprisoned souls, all of which the order claims are evil.

As infatuation with a possible hallucination clouds his commitment to a present-day wife, Nick's past self takes over. Wracked with guilt, he can no longer allow Isabella to remain tormented, despite the consequences. He must right an age-old wrong - destroy the painting and free his soul mate. But the order will eradicate anyone who threatens their ethereal prison and their control over Venice.

"A spectacular thriller."
- Avanti Centrae, international bestselling author of the VANOPS thriller series

"Rob Samborn is an author to watch!"
- Ellen Meister, author of THE ROOFTOP PARTY, THE OTHER LIFE, and FAREWELL, DOROTHY PARKER

"Perfect for fans of Dan Brown."
- Shanessa Gluhm, author of ENEMIES OF DOVES

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica

Editore Touchpoint Press

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 30/11/2021

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 6610000315536

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Prisoner of Paradise"

The Prisoner of Paradise
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima