Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

It all begins here...

Nevada Barr's The Rope details Anna's early days as a park rang**er, and the events that shaped her life. Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Paul Doiron.**

'A harrowing survival story, well imagined and forcefully told, about a brutal act that inspires a weak woman to become a strong one' - Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review

It's 1995. Fresh off the bus from New York City, a broken-hearted 35-year-old named Anna Pigeon takes her first job as a park employee: a decidedly unglamorous, seasonal stint at the Glen Canyon National Recreational Area. On her day off, she goes hiking alone in the park - never to return. Her co-workers assume she's moved on since her cabin is cleaned out. But when Anna wakes up - trapped at the bottom of a well, naked, with no supplies and no memory of how she got there - she must draw upon all of her strength, courage, and skill to survive. Because whoever set Anna's trap isn't through with her yet...

What readers are saying about The Rope:

'**I read [this book] in one sitting**... The story has a terrific opening and the suspense continues to the end'

'**Anna Pigeon has to be one of** everyone's favourite heroines, mainly because over a long series of books she remains a constant mix of dry humour, and inner strength which while admirable and amazing, never quite gets to super human and unattainable'

'**Interesting, unusual,** and exciting'

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Avventura » Legal, Thriller e Spionaggio , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura » Legal thriller e thriller politico

Editore Headline

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 04/07/2013

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781472202246

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Rope (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 17)"

The Rope (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 17)
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima