Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Seasons on Henry's Farm

Terra Brockman
pubblicato da Agate Publishing

Prezzo online:
13,30
16,63
-20 %
16,63

"[A] lyrical portrait of a central Illinois sustainable farm . . . Brockman covers her subject with hard-earned expertise and organic passion." Publishers Weekly

Henry's Farm, run by Henry Brockman, is in central Illinoissome of the richest farming land in the world. There, he and his familyfive generations of farmers, including sister Terra, the authorhave bucked the traditional agribusiness conventional wisdom by farming in a way that's sensible, sustainable, and focused on producing healthy, nutritious food in ways that don't despoil the land. Terra Brockman tells the story of her family and their life on the farm in the form of a year-long memoir (with recipes) that takes readers through each season. Studded with vignettes, digressions, photographs, family stories, and illustrations of the farm's vivid plant life, the book is a one-of-a-kind treasure that will appeal to readers of Michael Pollan, E. B. White, Gretel Ehrlich, and Sandra Steingraber.

"Here's what you get when the farmer's sister turns out to be a masterful writer: a compelling argument for rebuilding our nation's food security that is threaded within a lyrical, funny, suspenseful narrative of life on her brother's Illinois farm." Sandra Steingraber, author of Having Faith

"Terra Brockman's new book is such a delightful synergy of poetic inspiration and realistic descriptions of life on a farm. Here is everything from the joy and satisfaction of growing garlic and raising turkeys, to tending fruit trees and growing vegetables . . . Given the recent renewed interest in gardening and urban farming, the appearance of this inspiring book could not be more timely." Frederick Kirschenmann, president, Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture

Dettagli

Generi Gastronomia » Cucina dal mondo , Romanzi e Letterature » Diari, Lettere, Memorie , Storia e Biografie » Biografie Diari e Memorie » Memorie , Ambiente e Animali » Ecologia e Ambiente » Conservazione e gestione territorio

Editore Agate Publishing

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 24/11/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781572846562

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Seasons on Henry's Farm"

The Seasons on Henry
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima