Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Secret Life of the Seine

Mort Rosenblum
pubblicato da Hachette Books

Prezzo online:
4,49

Mort Rosenblum, a celebrated foreign correspondent, invites us aboard his fifty-four-foot launch tied up in the center of Paris and introduces us to the characters who share his life along the river, ranging from eccentric movie stars and reclusive novelists to barge families just scraping by. He then hauls in the bow line for an unforgettable tour of the river itself from its source to its mouth. The Secret Life of the Seine is a love story between man and boat and the river that they live on, a discourse on the sensual beauty of France and the art of living well. In the tradition of A Year in Provence, Under the Tuscan Sun, and Paris to the Moon, here is what Garry Trudeau called "a moveable feast [with] a top speed of five knots-fast enough for fun, languid enough for dreaming. Take a trip you'll never take: This is what books are for."

Dettagli

Generi Storia e Biografie » Storia: opere generali

Editore Hachette Books

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 29/04/2009

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780786731183

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Secret Life of the Seine"

The Secret Life of the Seine
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima