Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

In the first of an extraordinary series from bestseller S.J.A. Turney, the fate of Empire hangs in the balance

Istanbul, 1481: The once great city of Constantine, a strange mix of Christians, Turks and Jews, now forms the heart of the Ottoman empire. The conquest, still a recent memory, means emotions run high; danger is never far away.

Skiouros and Lykaion, sons of a Greek farmer, are conscripted into the infamous Janissary guards and taken to Istanbul. As Skiouros escapes into the Greek quarter, Lykaion remains with the slave chain, becomes an Islamic convert and guards the Imperial palace.

But one fateful day Skiouros picks the wrong pocket and begins to unravel a plot reaching to the highest peaks of Imperial power. He and his brother are left with the most difficult decision faced by a conquered Greek: is the rule of the Ottoman Sultan is worth saving?

The epic and unputdownable first book in S.J.A. Turney's Ottoman Cycle, The Thief's Tale is perfect for readers of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Avventura , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 17/07/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781911591719

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Thief's Tale"

The Thief
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima