Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The trap is laid. Now, Nick Everard must wait for the U-boats to arrive

Autumn 1942: Sir Nicholas Everard, Captain of HMS Harbinger, has a convoy to escort: big and slow, with just one destroyer, two corvettes and a few trawlers to protect it. This will not be an easy mission.

Meanwhile, U-boat pack commander Max Looff can hardly believe his luck. His nerve is going and he knows it: but now he has a one-in-a-million chance to annihilate an entire convoy.

Little does Looff know, however, that Everard and his ships are bait: designed to distract the Germans from the real `Torch' invasion forces. The game is on.

For readers of Alexander Kent, Julian Stockwin and C S Forester, this is a thrilling tale of gallantry and determination in the face of enormous danger.

Praise for The Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers

`The prose has a real sense of urgency, and so has the theme. The tension rarely slackens.' Times Literary Supplement

`The research is unimpeachable and the scent of battle quite overpowering.' The Sunday Times

`The accuracy and flair of Forester at his best carefully crafted, exciting and full of patiently assembled technical detail that never intrudes on a good narrative line' Irish Times

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura » Storie di guerra , Romanzi e Letterature » Avventura » Romanzi contemporanei

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 11/09/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781911591573

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Torch Bearers"

The Torch Bearers
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima