Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

** AN INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER **

WWII may be over, but journalist Billie Walker's search for a missing young man will plunge her right back into the danger and drama she thought she'd left behind in Europe.

It's 1946, and though war correspondent Billie Walker is happy to finally be back home in glamorous Sydney, for her the heady postwar days are tarnished by the loss of her father and the disappearance of her husband, Jack. To make matters worse, newspapers are now sidelining her reporting talents to prioritise jobs for returning soldiers.

Determined to take control of her future, she reopens her late father's private investigation agency, and, slowly, the women of Sydney come knocking.

At first, Billie's work consists of tailing cheating husbands. But when a young man goes missing, Billie finds herself on a dangerous new trail that will lead her to the highest levels of Sydney society, and down into its underworld.

As the risk mounts, Billie realises that there is much more than one man's life at stake. Though the war was won, it is far from over.

The first in a thrilling historical mystery series following straight-talking, champagne-drinking, fast-driving private investigator and former war reporter Billie Walker. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lisa Scottoline and Rosalie Knecht.

PRAISE FOR THE WAR WIDOW

'Completely gripping and entertaining from beginning to end' - HUGH JACKMAN

'Just what I needed today-a blast of the escapist past. Sydney in 1946, damaged veterans, bad guys, car chases, mysteries, and a female PI up for the fight' - IAN RANKIN

'A cracking thriller, with a marvellous, strong, flamboyant heroine' - JOANNE HARRIS

'Enough page-turning suspense to keep you up reading far later than you intended!' - PETER JAMES

'A terrific read!' - LYNDA La PLANTE

Dettagli down

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Gialli, mistery e noir , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Gialli storici

Editore Verve Books

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 01/03/2024

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780857308689

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The War Widow"

The War Widow
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima