Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Werewolf of Whitechapel

Suzannah Rowntree
pubblicato da Bocfodder Press

Prezzo online:
0,00

Murder, monstersand a disreputable Victorian lady's maid.

A killer stalks the grimy streets of Whitechapelbut Scotland Yard seems determined to turn a blind eye. With one look at her best friend's corpse, Liz Sharp already knows the truth: the killer is a werewolf.

No one important will hold a werewolf accountableafter all, the monsters rule Europe. Certainly, no one will believe a werewolf victim like Liz: the very scars that make her determined to investigate Sal's death also condemn her as the sort of female who'd sell her blood for easy money.

As it happens, Liz's best hope for justice might well lie with her emotionally repressed employer, Princess May. Though the princess has connections with werewolf royalty, there's no one else Liz can turn to. Certainly, she can't risk trusting the irritatingly personable Inspector Short, who dogs her steps from the slums of Whitechapel to the palaces of St James.

But as corpses mount up, Liz discovers that no one is precisely who she thought: not Sal, not herself, and certainly not the werewolf.

Luckily, she has a few tricks hidden in the pockets of her trusty bloomers

The first novel of Miss Sharp's Monsters is a witty historical fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of The Parasol Protectorate or Pride and Prejudice and Zombies! Pick up The Werewolf of Whitechapel and join Miss Sharp on the uncanny streets of Victorian London

Dettagli down

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica

Editore Bocfodder Press

Formato Ebook (senza DRM)

Pubblicato 25/03/2021

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 1230004908722

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Werewolf of Whitechapel"

The Werewolf of Whitechapel
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima