Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls

Anton DiSclafani
pubblicato da Headline

Prezzo online:
3,99

Part love story, part coming-of-age novel set in southern high society, 1930s America. Perfect for fans of Tigers in Red Weather and Curtis Sittenfield.

Thea Atwell is fifteen years old in 1930, when, following a scandal for which she has been held responsible, she is 'exiled' from her wealthy and isolated Florida family to a debutante boarding school in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina. As Thea grapples with the truth about her role in the tragic events of 1929, she finds herself enmeshed in the world of the Yonahlossee Riding Camp, with its complex social strata ordered by money, beauty and equestrienne prowess; where young women are indoctrinated in the importance of 'female education' yet expected to be married by twenty-one; a world so rarified as to be rendered immune (at least on the surface) to the Depression looming at the periphery, all overseen by a young headmaster who has paid a high price for abandoning his own privileged roots...

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei

Editore Headline

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 06/06/2013

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780755395200

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls"

The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girls
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima