Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Torrance: Blitz in Malaya

Jonathan Lunn
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
1,99

The endless jungle. A relentless foe. No way out. From the bestselling author of the Kemp archery novels.

World War II, Malaya, 1942: Charlie Torrance, a private in the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders, is plunged into the maelstrom of war after a blitzkrieg Japanese invasion. Suddenly, a sweltering but otherwise uneventful posting in the Malayan jungle becomes a living nightmare.

But when his group stumbles upon some mysterious documents, their plight takes a turn for the worse. Torrance is pursued remorselessly by the indomitable Captain Mitsumoto, who will stop at nothing to retrieve the papers.

As the British Empire crumbles amidst the mosquitos, rubber plantations and whip cracking bullets, even surviving will feel like victory...

A stunning, brutal, blood-soaked military thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Higgins, Mark Sullivan, and Alistair MacLean.

Praise for Jonathan Lunn

'Full-blooded action. Simply superb' Northern Echo

'A rollicking tale with plenty of punches.' Lancashire Evening Post

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura » Storie di guerra » Romanzi storici » Legal thriller e thriller politico , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Avventura » Legal, Thriller e Spionaggio

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 21/02/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781788634441

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Torrance: Blitz in Malaya"

Torrance: Blitz in Malaya
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima