Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

She was looking for peace, yet finds murder instead...

Nevada Barr's award-winning series featuring park ranger Anna Pigeon brings an unyielding love of nature and sense of fair play to the mystery genre - delve into the first adventure in Track of the Cat. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Paul Doiron.

'Thrilling... Ms. Barr has a naturalist's eye for detail and an environmentalist's fury at the destruction of the wilderness' - New York Times Book Review

Patrolling the remote West Texas backcountry, Anna's first job as a national park ranger is marred by violence she thought she had left behind: the brutal death of a fellow ranger. When the cause of death is chalked up to a mountain lion attack, Anna's rage knows no bounds. It's up to her to save the protected cats from the politics and prejudices of the locals - and prove the kill was the work of a species far less rare...

What readers are saying about Track of the Cat:

'Nevada Barr has a fabulous way of writing and her descriptions of the beautiful landscapes and natural beauty of these parks is just wonderful'

'Full of nature and heat, [this book is] excellently written to involve us in the story'

'Five stars'

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Avventura » Legal, Thriller e Spionaggio , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura » Thriller e suspence » Legal thriller e thriller politico

Editore Headline

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 09/05/2013

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781472202086

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Track of the Cat (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 1)"

Track of the Cat (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 1)
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima