Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The phenomenal ebook bestseller from the acclaimed author of the Jackson Donne series!
Named one of the Best Crime Novels of the Year by the Milwaukee Journal Sentinal

John Brighton is an ordinary young schoolteacher still hung up on his ex, Michelle. Suspecting her new boyfriend is cheating on her, John decides to follow Frank's Lexus and find out the truth once and for all. Turns out John's in for a major surprise. Frank isn't heading for some sack time with another girl. Instead he drags John into the middle of a shootout on the banks of the Hudson River, and before John knows what's happening, he's knee-deep in bodies.

Before the corpses can even cool, Frank disappears and John finds himself wanted for five murders. With no way to prove his innocence, John goes on the run-not only from the police, but a vicious assassin as well. And when Michelle is kidnapped, John's worst-case scenario comes true. Though his head tells him to stay in hiding, his heart says otherwise. He has to save the woman he loves or die trying.

As John begins to uncover the truth surrounding the events that have turned his life upside down, he learns it isn't just Michelle he must rescue. Thousands of other innocent lives are in jeopardy too.

A heart-pounding, heart-stopping, heart-breaking thriller from two-time Shamus Award nominated author, Dave White. For fans of Harlan Coben, Thomas Perry and Jeff Abbott.

Praise for Witness to Death

"Dave White has always been able to build stories with the right balance of suspense and contemplative character study. He builds a character that is like us. Regular, normal. A guy with real fears." --The Hungry Detective

"A terrific thriller." --The Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Gialli, mistery e noir , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Thriller e suspence

Editore Polis Books

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 04/03/2014

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781940610061

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Witness To Death"

Witness To Death
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima