Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Your Destination Is on the Left

Lauren Spieller
pubblicato da Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers

Prezzo online:
9,08

"Emotional and sexyI loved it!" Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author of Catching Jordan
"Dessa is a winning and resilient heroine." Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity
"A journey I would happily take over and over again." Dahlia Adler, author of Just Visiting
"The fantastic, feminist novel I wish I'd had as a teen." Jessica Spotswood, author of the Cahill Witch Chronicles
"A heartfeltand at times, heartbreakingexploration of finding yourself." Stacey Kade, author of Finding Felicity
"An emotional, aesthetic, and hopeful journey to self-discovery." Kirkus Reviews

"[T]he message of maintaining persistence, courage, and creativity is a worthy and welcome one for teen readers." Booklist

Seventeen-year-old Dessa Rhodes is torn between leaving her modern nomadic life and pursuing her dreams of becoming an artist in this fun, contemporary debut novel that's "perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson" (Ashley Poston, author of Geekarella).

Dessa Rhodes is a modern day nomad. Her family travels in an RV, their lives defined by state lines, exit signs, and the small communal caravan they call home. Among them is Cyrus, her best friend and long-time crush, whom she knows she can never be with. When your families are perpetually linked, it's too dangerous to take a risk on romance.

Instead, Dessa looks to the future. She wants to be a real artist and going to art school is her ticket to success and a new life. There's just one problem: she hasn't been acceptedanywhere. Suddenly her future is wide open, and it looks like she's going to be stuck traveling forever.

Then an unexpected opportunity presents itself: an internship working with a local artist in Santa Fe. Dessa struggles to prove to her bossand herselfthat she belongs there, but just as she finally hits her stride, her family suffers an unexpected blow. Faced with losing everything that she has worked for, Dessa has a difficult decision to make. Will she say goodbye to her nomadic lifestyle and the boy she loves? Or will she choose to never stop moving?

Dettagli

Generi Non definito

Editore Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 26/06/2018

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781481492140

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Your Destination Is on the Left"

Your Destination Is on the Left
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima