Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Zodiac Station

Tom Harper
pubblicato da Harper Paperbacks

Prezzo online:
8,52
9,47
-10 %
9,47

For fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichtonan eerie, evocative thriller set in the unforgiving Arctic from the author of The Orpheus Descent.

Deep in the Arctic, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the frozen sea. A gaunt figure skis out of the fog on the pack ice. He says his name is Thomas Anderson, and that he's the lone survivors of a terrible accident at the research outpost Zodiac Station, located on the ice-bound island of Utgard.

Ten days earlier, he'd arrived at Zodiac Station looking to resurrect a career destroyed by scientific scandal. But things quickly went wrong when the man who hired him, brilliant biochemist Martin Hagger, turned up dead, at the bottom of a crevasse. The base commander insisted he fell. But footprints in the snow told a much different story. As Anderson tells a tale of sabotage, suspicion, and paranoia, the mystery only deepens.

When other survivors are discovered and their stories cast doubt on Anderson's reliability, it seems the grim fate of the scientists at Zodiac Station may involve human greed, jealousy, oil company trickery, Russian espionage, genetic experimentation, and global warming. But the truth is something no one on the Terra Nova could have imagined.

A fast-paced, gripping thriller that marries science and adventure, Zodiac Station is as chilling and unpredictable as the fierce Arctic landscape.

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Gialli, mistery e noir » Legal, Thriller e Spionaggio , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Gialli, mistery e noir » Legal thriller e thriller politico

Editore Harper Paperbacks

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 26/05/2015

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780062371317

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Zodiac Station"

Zodiac Station
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima