Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER
'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON
'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTH

A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald is a deliciously evocative love story of a small-town girl with big ambitions in 1920s New York. Perfect for fans of The Paris Wife, Gill Paul, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.
***

It's the Roaring Twenties in the Manhattan of gin, jazz and prosperity.

Women wear makeup and hitched hemlines and enjoy a new freedom to vote and work. Not so for Evelyn Lockhart, who is forbidden from pursuing her passion to become one of the first female doctors. Chasing her dream will mean turning her back on her family: her competitive sister, Viola; her conservative parents; and the childhood best friend she is expected to marry, Charlie.

In a desperate attempt to support herself through Columbia University's medical school, Evie auditions for the infamous late-night Ziegfeld Follies on Broadway. But if she gets the part, what will it mean for her fledgling relationship with Upper East Side banker Thomas Whitman - a man Evie thinks she could fall in love with, if only she lived a life less scandalous . . .

Captivating, heartwarming, and inspiring A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald stars a young woman ahead of her time amid the fragile hearts and glamour of Jazz Age New York.

MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth
'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski
'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day
'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods
'What a GEM!' Sara Foster
'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail
'I love this book' Rachael Johns
'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale
'Engaging'Herald Sun
'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday
'Utterly compelling' Good Reading
**'**Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson
'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs
'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival
'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading
'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner
'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo
'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse
'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads
'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald"

A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima