Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

A Love for Leah

Amy Lillard
pubblicato da Zebra Books

Prezzo online:
7,27
7,99
-9 %
7,99

"A thought-provoking story of faith, family, and love" from the author of A Home for Hannah and the Wells Landing novels (MontanaMade).

For the Amish of Pontotoc, Mississippi, faith can open mindsand heartsto create surprising bonds for a lifetime . . .

Independent-minded Leah Gingerich has always been outspoken. And even though she is now a progressive Mennonite, she's rediscovering the joys of family traditions back in her Amish hometown. Yet she can't help but clash with her handsome new Amish neighbor, Jamie Stoltzfus. He's too hard-headed and old-line to see that his traumatized young nephew, Peter, needs faith and helpor that a woman who stands up to him may be what he needs to heal . . .

After a devastating tragedy, Jamie moved to Pontotoc with his nephew for a fresh start. Holding fast to his beliefs is the only way he feels he can aid Peterand himself. But somehow, Leah's freethinking ways and feisty challenges are sparking a happiness he's never felt before. Soon, Jamie can't imagine his life without her. But are their differences ultimately too great to overcomeor can love bridge their way to a future together?

Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels

"[A] sweetly inspirational contemporary love story . . . Rich with the trappings of Amish culture and tradition, the novel informs as well as entertains." Publishers Weekly

"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." Library Journal

"Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." RT Book Reviews

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Rosa

Editore Zebra Books

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 31/07/2018

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781420145694

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "A Love for Leah"

A Love for Leah
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima