Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Blessed Child; perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

'Goodwin is a master of her craft. The perfect book for a cold winter's evening' Lancashire Evening Post

'Goodwin is a fabulous writer'Worcester Evening News

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas'Lyn Andrews

Thursday's child has far to go . . .

1912, London.

Eighteen-year-old Flora Butler is going up in the world. She has the prized position of lady's maid to young Constance Ogilvie, and is able to provide for her beloved parents and four younger siblings. She has even fallen in love, and though she does not feel quite ready to marry the charming Jamie Branning, her future seems clear.

But Flora's life is turned upside down when her mistress's father dies in a tragic accident. Connie is forced to move to New York to live with her aunt until she comes of age, and begs Flora to go with her. Flora has never left the country before, and now faces a difficult decision - give up her position, or leave her family behind. But when her beau lets her down, her mind is made up.

Soon Connie and Flora head for Southampton to board the RMS Titanic ...

A Maiden's Voyage is the fifth book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday***, The Little Angel,*** A Mother's Grace***,*** The Blessed Child***, A Precious Gift* and Time to Say Goodbye?**

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Saghe , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Romanzi storici » Saghe

Editore Bonnier Publishing Fiction

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 07/03/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781785767562

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "A Maiden's Voyage"

A Maiden
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima