Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a familya read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.

Sandy Tremont has always tried to give her family everything. But, as the sky darkens over the Adirondacks and a heavy snowfall looms, an escaped murderer with the power to take it all away draws close.

In her isolated home in the shadowy woods, Sandy prepares dinner after a fight with her daughter, Ivy. Upstairs, the fifteen-year-oldsmart, brave, and with every reason to be angry tonightkeeps her distance from her mother. Sandy's husband, Ben, a wilderness guide, arrives late to find a home simmering with unease.

Nearby, two desperate men on the run make their way through the fading light, bloodstained and determined to leave no loose ends or witnesses. After almost twenty years as prison cellmates, they have become a deadly team: Harlan the muscle, Nick the mind and will. As they approach a secluded house and look through its windows to see a cozy domestic scene, Nick knows that here he will find what he's looking for . . . before he disappears forever.

Opening the door to the Tremont home, Nick brings not only a legacy of terror but a secret that threatens to drag Sandy with him into the darkness.

Praise for As Night Falls

"Electric . . . Jenny Milchman mixes psychological thrills with adventure . . . to shoot her readers with an extreme jolt of adrenaline. . . . Milchman's talent for building atmosphere will have readers wondering if they're shivering from the story's excitement or northern New York's winter cold."Shelf Awareness (starred review)

"Great psychological thrillers work on two levels: as action-based mysteries and as emotionally resonant personal stories. Jenny Milchman balances both . . . with equal intensity. . . . You may not be able to finish [As Night Falls] in one sitting, but you'll want to."BookPage

"Gripping . . . a fast-paced tale that should keep readers eagerly turning pages."Publishers Weekly

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Thriller e suspence

Editore Random House Publishing Group

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 30/06/2015

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780553394825

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "As Night Falls"

As Night Falls
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima