Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Daughter of Redwinter
Daughter of Redwinter

Daughter of Redwinter

Ed Mcdonald
pubblicato da Orion

Prezzo online:
7,99

The ambitious new fantasy series from Ed Mcdonald.

Raine is seventeen-years-old and still on the run. She can see the dead, a secret that could get her killed. Seeking refuge with a deluded cult is her latest bad decision but rescuing an injured woman in the snow is soon revealed to be a horrific mistake. Hazia endangers not just Raine, but the whole world: she's escaped from Redwinter, fortress-monastery of the Draoihn, the warrior magicians who answer to no king or queen of the land, but to their own Grand Master. They will stop at nothing to retrieve what she's stolen.

Raine must survive by her wits, and her skill with a bow in a world turned upside down. A battle, a betrayal and a horrific revelation finds her herself inside Redwinter, where anyone caught communing with ghosts is put to death. As conspirators plot to release an ancient enemy, Raine's ability to see the dead might be their only hope, but to use her power would see her condemned.

Praise for Ed McDonald:

'Dark, twisty and excellent' - Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Prince of Thorns

'Blackwing quickly gained the rare distinction of being one of those books that felt as if it had been written especially for me . . . Ed McDonald handles the action with a deft hand and has created a compelling central character who remains likeable despite a lengthy list of flaws. A remarkably assured fantasy debut that mixes of the inventiveness of China MiƩville with the fast-paced heroics of David Gemmell'- Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Legion of Flame

'Original world-building and unforgettable characters make Blackwing a dark, powerful debut.' - Brian Staveley, author of Skullsworn

'Blackwing is potent, gritty, bloody, and splendid'-Faith Hunter, New York Times bestselling author of Cold Reign

'Blackwing is a bloody, gritty fantasy novel that manages not to sacrifice its heart. I love the world, which feel strange and lived-in, and strength of the voice is fantastic. Fans of Glen Cook's The Black Company or Joe Abercrombie's The First Law series will be very happy with this one' - Django Wexler, author of The Guns of Empire

'This is an astonishingly accomplished debut - McDonald is definitely one to watch' - Peter Mclean, author of Priest of Bones

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei » Fiabe, miti e leggende » Fantasy , Fantasy Horror e Gothic » Fantasy

Editore Orion

Formato Ebook (senza DRM)

Pubblicato 03/03/2022

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781473233652

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Daughter of Redwinter"

Daughter of Redwinter
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima