Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

It was more than a break-in. More than a stalking. It was personal. When a stalker targets his family, journalist Jack Crittendon must uncover who the person is and what his motives areif he is to protect the ones he loves. It will lead Crittendon into a world of behind-closed-door secrets and faith gone awry, as does his investigation of a missing pastor, whose apparent suicide is more than it appears. Each move Crittendon makes weaves him tighter and tighter into a web of lies, greed, hypocrisy, sin, and danger. He believed he'd never give in to fear. But that was before. And holding on to his faith won't be easy. Nor will keeping his family safe, and ending the terror. Because that might require him to step over lines he never dared to cross.
---
"Mapes is at the head of a new breed of Christian authors, those who write gripping and gritty stories that ring loudly with gospel truths. Fans of Mike Dellosso, Shawn Grady, and Brandilyn Collins will love this powerful thriller. Mapes draws the strands of his plot ever tighter, leaving us short of breath, and anxious for answers. And the final answers are not only satisfying but eternal."
-- NY Times Best-Selling Author Eric Wilson

"Embezzlement. False accusation. Blackmail. Abduction. A wolf hidden in sheep's clothing. Creston Mapes takes readers on a psychological roller coaster that feeds on our deepest fears."
-- Mark Gilroy, author of Cuts Like a Knife

"It takes a lot for a suspense novel to impress me, but this one definitely did. Anyone who likes my books will love Fear Has a Name. The plot is skillfully woven, and the story has a spiritual depth that will resonate with readers. Creston Mapes is an author to watch in the suspense genre."
Terri Blackstock, author of Intervention, Vicious Cycle, and Predator

(Terri Blackstock 2012-03-01)

"Fear Has a Name is a fast-paced page turner that offers not only a great story, but an intriguing view into evil and its place in our society."
Kristin Billerbeck, author of The Scent of Rain

(Kristin Billerbeck 2012-09-25)

"Sometimes you want a comfort readsometimes you don't. Mapes has crafted an edgy tale that will grab you from the start and then send you reeling. With a heart-pounding pace, he takes us to some disturbing places but safely delivers us home. Great job, Creston!"
Melody Carlson, author of Deceived and Shattered and Damaged (Secrets series)

(Melody Carlson 2012-10-01)

"I love novels where I look for any spare moment to keep reading. Fear Has a Name is one of them. Maybe because the tension never lets up. Maybe because Mapes left out all the boring parts. Maybe because of a plot that kept me on edge from the first words till the very end. Well done." 
James L. Rubart, bestselling author of Rooms, Book of Days, The Chair, and Soul's Gate

(James L. Rubart 2012-10-01)

"Creston Mapes is one of my favorite authors. Fear Has a Name mesmerized me from the first page. Multiple plot twists and terrific characters kept me glued to the page. I loved it and highly recommend it!" 
Colleen Coble, author of the Rock Harbor series and the Lonestar series

(Colleen Coble 2012-09-15)

"Fear Has a Name is an exceptional treat, a story of unrelenting tension that dares to stare evil in the face. Mapes has a gift. He reveals wickedness and vice, yet sprinkles it with something rare that kept me riveted: the hope of redemption." 
Harry Kraus, MD, best-selling author of The Six-Liter Club and A Heartbeat Away

(Harry Kraus, MD 2012-07-18)
---
Creston Mapes is the

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Legal, Thriller e Spionaggio » Gialli, mistery e noir , Gialli Noir e Avventura » Gialli, mistery e noir

Editore David C. Cook

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 01/06/2013

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781434706058

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Fear Has a Name"

Fear Has a Name
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima