Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Friends Like These - Meg Rosoff
Friends Like These - Meg Rosoff

Friends Like These

Meg Rosoff
pubblicato da Bloomsbury Publishing

Prezzo online:
10,04

'This summer's must read' - The Times

'An irresistible account of female friendship Nobody describes the strength, pain and comedy of being young as elegantly and eloquently as Meg Rosoff' Amanda Craig

'A wonderful, captivating writer' Daily Telegraph

__________________

From the incomparable Meg Rosoff, bestselling author of How I Live Now and The Great Godden, comes an alluring coming-of-age tale about the summer that changes everything.

New York City. June, 1982. When eighteen-year-old Beth arrives in Manhattan for a prestigious journalism internship, everything feels brand new and not always in a good way. A cockroach-infested sublet and a disaffected roommate are the least of her worries, and she soon finds herself caught up with her fellow interns preppy Oliver, ruthless Dan and ridiculously cool, beautiful, wild Edie.

Soon, Beth and Edie are best friends the sort of heady, all-consuming best-friendship that's impossible to resist. But with the mercury rising and deceit mounting up, betrayal lies just around the corner. Who needs enemies when you have friends like these?

From bestselling, award-winning author Meg Rosoff comes a gritty, intoxicating novel about a summer of unforgettable firsts: of independence, lies, love and the inevitable loss of innocence. Sharp and irresistible, it's perfect for fans of Sally Rooney's Conversations with Friends and Exciting Times by Naoise Dolan.

Dettagli down

Generi Bambini e Ragazzi » Narrativa » Narrativa » Storie d'amore » Temi personali e sociali » Autostima e autocoscienza

Editore Bloomsbury Publishing

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 09/06/2022

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781526646088

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Friends Like These"

Friends Like These
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima