Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

Killigrew of the Royal Navy

Jonathan Lunn
pubblicato da Canelo

Prezzo online:
1,99

Epic action and adventure from the glory days of naval power.

1847: Despite the best efforts of the Royal Navy, transatlantic slavers continue to profit from the illegal trade. Idealistic young naval officer Kit Killigrew wants to stop them.

With the aid of Rear-Admiral Sir Charles Napier, Killigrew hatches a daring plan to infiltrate the slavers and discover the whereabouts of the biggest slave market in West Africa. But Kit will also need find out the identity of a shadowy British figure, one of the slave trade's major investors.

A veteran of campaigns in Syria and China, Killigrew now sets out on a perilous high-seas adventure that will challenge him to his very limits

Full of sea-salt, gunpowder and nail-biting naval action, this is the first in the extraordinary Killigrew naval dramas, perfect for fans of C.S. Forester, Patrick O'Brian and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

`A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet' Belfast Telegraph

`If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn' Bolton Evening News

`A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns' Manchester Evening News

Previously published as Killigrew R.N**.**

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Narrativa di Avventura » Storie di guerra » Romanzi storici , Romanzi e Letterature » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica » Avventura » Romanzi contemporanei , Guide turistiche e Viaggi » Guide turistiche » Africa

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 02/10/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781911591863

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Killigrew of the Royal Navy"

Killigrew of the Royal Navy
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima