Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

A monster stalks the ancient forests...

It's 1799, and Cole Seavey is a trapper running from a guilty past, seeking refuge on the vast American frontier. Lost in a raging storm, he finds himself face to face with a terrifying, otherworldly creature that seems to have emerged from a nightmare.

Cole is saved from certain death by a handsome Delaware Indian named Pakim. Together they learn that the monster is the fearsome Wendigo from native legends: a creature with a heart of ice, drawn to the evil of men.

Soon the Wendigo is terrorizing the frontier settler and Indian alike and Cole and Pakim join together to defeat the mysterious monster. In the process, Cole finds himself falling for the strapping brave and the promise of a new life together.
Unfortunately, the legends say that the Wendigo can only be killed by another creature with a heart of ice. But how can Cole hope to defeat the monster if it means denying the love he's finally allowed himself to feel?

Man & Monster, which the Midwest Book Review calls "a spell-binding story that is half mystery and half horror," is the second book in the Savage Land, a series that celebrates the untold gay history of the American frontier. Man & Monster is for fans of Harper Fox, Jerry Cole, K.J. Charles, and Mary Renault, as well as anyone who enjoys pulse-pounding suspense and romance.

Man & Monster was previously published under the title Firelands.

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Horror e gotica » Romanzi contemporanei , Fantasy Horror e Gothic » horror e Dark Romance

Editore Brent Hartinger

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 06/04/2017

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781370947263

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "Man & Monster"

Man & Monster
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima