Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

My Best Friend's Life

Shari Low
pubblicato da HarperCollins Publishers

Prezzo online:
9,77
10,75
-9 %
10,75

Want what she's got? Think again

Roxy Galloway and Ginny Wallis have been there for each other ever since they were five years old and Roxy beat up Kevin Smith for putting gum in Ginny's hair. Even though Roxy is now living the high life in London and Ginny is still at home in sleepy Farnham Hills, the bond is as deep as it ever was.

But after her latest romantic disaster, Roxy decides she needs a city detox. No more London, no more reception work at high-class brothel The Seismic Lounge (guaranteed to make the earth move) and definitely no more men.

Ginny's so far in a rut she needs a pair of Roxy's thigh-high boots to clamber out. Dating Andrew for 12 long years and stamping books at the local library, she's craving a walk on the wild side.

So they swap lives.

For Ginny, it's a whirl of champagne and parties in the lap of luxury. For Roxy, it's a case of terminal boredom in the local pub. But the strangest things can happen in the most unlikely of places

A heartfelt romantic comedy for anyone who's thought the grass is greener on the other side. The perfect summer read for fans of Debbie Johnson, Katie Fforde and Drew Davies.

What others are saying about My Best Friend's Life:

"Another laugh out loud, moving novel with heart warming, hilarious characters who keep you entranced from beginning to end" Reader review

"Excellent!" Reader review

"Couldn't wait for my journey home from work to start reading it again. Love all of Shari's books but this has been my favourite so far." Reader review

"Another cracker!" Reader review

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei

Editore Harpercollins Publishers

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 25/06/2009

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780007334964

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "My Best Friend's Life"

My Best Friend
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima