Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The only way to win this murderer's deadly game is to play along.

Summer, 1380. Brutal and sudden death is not uncommon in the foul alleys and streets of London. The corpse of a clerk has been pulled from the Thames. They drowned, but not before receiving a vicious blow to the back of the head.

Then Bartholomew Drayton, a usurer and money-lender, is found dead in his strongroom, a crossbow bolt firmly embedded in his chest: a real mystery because the windowless strongroom was locked and barred from the inside. So who killed him? And how? And are the deaths connected?

Sir John Cranston comes to survey the scene. When other clerks are murdered, each with a riddle pinned to his corpse, Cranston enlists the help of Brother Athelstan - and together they must pit their wits against a deadly adversary bent on murder and mayhem.

Another thrilling historical mystery from a true master of the genre, perfect for fans of S. G. MacLean, S. J. Parris and C. J. Sansom.

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Gialli, mistery e noir » Gialli storici , Romanzi e Letterature » Gialli, mistery e noir » Narrativa d'ambientazione storica

Editore Canelo

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 27/04/2020

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781788638944

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Assassin's Riddle"

The Assassin
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima