Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The powerful story of the tenth-century Byzantine princess Theophano, who was sent to be the wife and Empress of Otto II, son of Otto the Great, the Holy Roman Emperor.

It is a long journey from the surviving Roman Empire in the East to the devastated Empire in the West. Theophano must apply all her Byzantine skills to truly become the Empress of the West, winning first her new husband's devotion, and then the love of her new people.

But when Otto II dies unexpectedly, leaving the empire to his four-year-old son, the Empress Theophano must fight one of the greatest wars of succession of the Dark Ages.

For Otto II's cousin, Henry of Burgundy, would have the Regency for himself and the Throne as well - if he can take them.

Brimming with suspenseful battles and seductive court politics, the second book in Judith Tarr's Three Queens series is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Kate Quinn.

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Eagle's Daughter"

The Eagle
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima