Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Favorite Daughter

Kaira Rouda
pubblicato da Graydon House Books

Prezzo online:
7,48
8,21
-9 %
8,21

"An exceptional psychological thriller." Publishers Weekly, STARRED review

Fans of B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena will love this gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community by USA Today bestselling author Kaira Rouda.

The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie.

Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in Orange County. It's a place that seems too beautiful to be touched by sadness. But exactly one year ago, Jane's oldest daughter, Mary, died in a tragic accident and Jane has been grief-stricken ever since. Lost in a haze of anti-depressants, she's barely even left the house. Now that's all about to change.

It's time for Jane to reclaim her life and her family. Jane's husband, David, has planned a memorial service for Mary and three days later, their youngest daughter, Betsy, graduates high school. Yet as Jane reemerges into the world, it's clear her family has changed without her. Her husband has been working long daysand nightsat the office. Her daughter seems distant, even secretive. And her beloved Mary was always such a good girldutiful and loving. But does someone know more about Mary, and about her last day, than they've revealed?

The bonds between mothers and daughters, and husbands and wives should never be broken. But you never know how far someone will go to keep a family together

A PopSugar Best Book of Spring!

"Will hit you right in the heart" Bustle

"Leaves you wanting more." Liv Constantine, author of the national bestseller The Last Mrs. Parrish

"A smart, wickedly plotted psychological thriller brimming with dark surprises" Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author

"Intense, creepy, and classic Rouda. A chilling story, told so well. Don't miss it!" J. T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author

"B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena fans will fall head over heels for this suspenseful psychological thriller set in an upscale Southern California community." PopSugar

"The Gone Girl-style domestic suspense novel follows Jane, a narcissistic perfectionist dealing with the death of her daughter." Washington Post

"Rouda's portrayal of Jane is fabulously compelling and darkly hilariousThe resolution is satisfying, but the ride is so diabolically twisted and entertaining that readers will be sorry when it come to a stop." Shelf Awareness

"No one creates a narcissist like Rouda. A wow read that will have you floored." Bookstr

Dettagli

Generi Gialli Noir e Avventura » Thriller e suspence

Editore Graydon House Books

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 21/05/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781488028564

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Favorite Daughter"

The Favorite Daughter
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima