Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Forgotten Village
The Forgotten Village

The Forgotten Village

Lorna Cook
pubblicato da HarperCollins Publishers

Prezzo online:
16,99

`I would give this book ten stars if I could. I read it within two days and just could not put it down A real page turner Heart-wrenching and just fabulous. I can usually guess the ending of most books, but not this one Goodreads review

1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever.

2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, its pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissas search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible.

Winner of the Romantic Novelists Association Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award, as well as the Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers

What others are saying about THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE:

'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl in the Photograph

`A highly captivating, dramatic and emotional read, I literally could not turn the pages fast enough Mixing Reality with Fiction

`Utterly brilliant a fabulous work of intrigue that keeps you captivated `til the very last page. Worth more stars than I can give Reader review

`Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton Nikola Scott, author of My Mothers Shadow

`An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Lost Daughter

`A gripping tale of secrets and love I loved it Liz Fenwick, author of The Cornish House

Dont miss Lorna Cooks next book, The Forbidden Promise, available to pre-order now

Dettagli

Generi Passione e Sentimenti » Romanzi rosa d'ambientazione storica , Romanzi e Letterature » Rosa » Romanzi contemporanei

Editore Harpercollins Publishers

Formato Audiolibro

Pubblicato 04/04/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9780008321871

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Forgotten Village"

The Forgotten Village
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima