Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Paper Bracelet
The Paper Bracelet

The Paper Bracelet

Rachael English
pubblicato da Headline Publishing Group

Prezzo online:
11,76
Disponibile a partire dal 19/08/2020.
24 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Condividi
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

Every paper bracelet held a mother's heartbreaking secret... Inspired by heartrending true events in a home for unwed mothers, set in Ireland, Boston and London, this novel is perfect for readers of Jill Childs, Emily Gunnis and Kathryn Hughes. 'Utterly moving and compelling. That first line...wow! I was hooked' Patricia Scanlan 'Fantastic storytelling looking back at Ireland's dark past' Liz Nugent 'A powerful, important, beautiful book' Sinead Crowley 'A true storyteller who keeps you turning the pages' Cathy Kelly 'A compelling read' Sheila O'Flanagan For almost fifty years, Katie Carroll has kept a box tucked away inside her wardrobe. It dates from her time working as a nurse in a west of Ireland home for unwed mothers in the 1970s. The box contains a notebook holding the details of the babies and young women she met there. It also holds many of the babies' identity bracelets. Following the death of her husband, Katie makes a decision. The information she possesses could help reunite adopted people with their birth mothers, and she decides to post a message on an internet forum. Soon the replies are rolling in, and Katie finds herself returning many of the bracelets to their original owners. She encounters success and failure, heartbreak and joy. But is she prepared for old secrets to be uncovered in her own life? Just some of the five-star reader reviews for THE PAPER BRACELET: 'Outstanding. I was on the edge of my seat' 'It broke my heart. Rachael has managed to tell a truly heartbreaking story beautifully and with real grace and dignity' 'Beautifully written and enjoyable' 'I loved this book. Despite the subject matter this book is very uplifting' 'A beautifully written story, uncovering some untold truths' 'An addictive read' 'Could not put it down. Highly recommend'

La nostra recensione

Enchanting, emotional, heartbreaking, ultimately uplifting and just perfect... Rachael English is a wonderful storyteller. --Being Anne Beautiful, compelling, and sincere in the way of the very best stories and the best books --Irish Independent An evocative read... powerful... If you read authors such as Diane Chamberlain, Sheila O'Flanagan or Maeve Binchy then you should also check this out. --Between the Lines A cracking page-turner in the best tradition of Maeve Binchy --Patricia Scanlan

Dettagli

Generi Literature & Fiction » Historical Fiction » Modern Fiction , Mystery & Crime » Modern Mystery & Crime

Editore Headline Publishing Group

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 09/07/2020

Pagine 496

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9781472264664

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Paper Bracelet"

The Paper Bracelet
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima