Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

The Woman in the Photograph

Stephanie Butland
pubblicato da Bonnier Publishing Fiction

Prezzo online:
5,99

An empowering, thought-provoking feminist novel that will change the way you see the world. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Day, Claire Fuller and Joanna Cannon.

  1. Veronica Moon, a junior photographer for a local newspaper, is frustrated by her (male) colleagues' failure to take her seriously. And then she meets Leonie on the picket line of the Ford factory at Dagenham. So begins a tumultuous, passionate and intoxicating friendship. Leonie is ahead of her time and fighting for women's equality with everything she has. She offers Veronica an exciting, free life at the dawn of a great change.

Fifty years later, Leonie is gone, and Veronica leads a reclusive life. Her groundbreaking career was cut short by one of the most famous photographs of the twentieth century.

Now, that controversial picture hangs as the centrepiece of a new feminist exhibition curated by Leonie's niece. Long-repressed memories of Veronica's extraordinary life begin to stir. It's time to break her silence, and step back into the light.

Praise for The Woman in the Photograph:

'Imaginative and moving novel - a must-read for any feminist'
Katie Fforde

'I absolutely loved The Woman in the Photograph, a compelling,original and thought-provoking look at feminism and the power of female friendships'
Sarah Franklin

'What a glorious combination: Stephanie's warm intelligence brought to bear on the complexities of second-wave feminism. I ate the book up'
Shelley Harris

'Refreshing and thought-provoking . . . a stirring exploration of female friendship and the fight for equality'
Carys Bray

'Brilliantly researched, thought-provoking, and written straight from the heart, this is undoubtedly Butland's best book yet'
Lancashire Evening Post

Dettagli

Generi Romanzi e Letterature » Romanzi contemporanei , Arte Beni culturali e Fotografia » Fotografia » Fotografia, altri titoli

Editore Bonnier Publishing Fiction

Formato Ebook con Adobe DRM

Pubblicato 11/07/2019

Lingua Inglese

EAN-13 9781785768941

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "The Woman in the Photograph"

The Woman in the Photograph
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima