Mondadori Store

Trova Mondadori Store

Benvenuto
Accedi o registrati

lista preferiti

Per utilizzare la funzione prodotti desiderati devi accedere o registrarti

Vai al carrello
 prodotti nel carrello

Totale  articoli

0,00 € IVA Inclusa

A View Across the Mersey
A View Across the Mersey

A View Across the Mersey

by Anne Baker
pubblicato da Headline Publishing Group

7,96
Disponibile in 3-4 settimane.
16 punti carta PAYBACK
Prodotto acquistabile con Carta del Docente e 18App
Aggiungi al carrello
Consegna gratuita con spesa totale superiore a 24€
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp
Aggiungi al carrello
Consegna gratuita con spesa totale superiore a 24€
facebook tweet linkedin whatsapp

A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their love and support, Lottie can't help wondering if there is something they are not telling her... With the First World War over, the Mortimers' ship-owning business is struggling to survive and Lottie, who works with her father, worries what the future will hold. Meanwhile, her elder sister Eunice is trapped in an unhappy marriage that causes concern for them all. Then Lottie discovers the shocking truth about her birth that turns her world upside down and the dramatic events that unfold affect them all...

La nostra recensione

A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition--Liverpool Echo Praise for Anne Baker's previous novels: 'Baker's understanding and compassion for very human dilemmas makes her one of romantic fiction's most popular authors'--Lancashire Evening Post Truly compelling...rich in language and descriptive prose--Newcastle Upon Tyne Evening Chronicle With characters who are strong, warm and sincere, this is a joy to read--Coventry Evening Telegraph A heartwarming saga--Woman's Weekly

Dettagli

Generi Literature & Fiction » Romance » War Fiction

Editore Headline Publishing Group

Formato Paperback / softback

Pubblicato 01/06/2017

Pagine 416

Lingua Inglese

Isbn o codice id 9781472236340

0 recensioni dei lettori  media voto 0  su  5

Scrivi una recensione per "A View Across the Mersey"

A View Across the Mersey
 

Accedi o Registrati  per aggiungere una recensione

usa questo box per dare una valutazione all'articolo: leggi le linee guida
torna su Torna in cima